The Wyoming Coaches Association, through a partnership with Benyon Sport Surfaces, has named their 2011 Track and Field Athletes of Year in Track and Field for each class and gender. Athletes were chosen based on grade level, and their accomplishments through the season.

1A Girls: Lindsey Wardell - Burlington

1A Boys: Scott Erdahl - Ten Sleep

2A Girls: Karen Koritnik - Lovell

2A Boys: Jerit DeGering - Lusk

3A Girls: Emily Smith - Mountain View

3A Boys: Kyle Sullivan - Powell AND Justin Melton - Douglas

4A Girls: Paula Andrie - Gillette

4A Boys: Lucas Rowley - Natrona