All-state awards for the 2023 Wyoming High School softball season got announced by the Wyoming Coaches Association.

These players are considered the top tier in the state’s third season of prep softball. 

Three players, Avery Gray, Trista Stehwien, and Lauren O’Loughlin, earned accolades for a third year. 11 players earned the second all-state award of their high school career.

Players must have received first-team all-conference to be considered for all-state recognition.

Players are listed first by the school’s name and then alphabetically by their last name.


Avery Gray – Campbell County (All-State 2021 & 2022)

Lanae Kimbley – Campbell County (All-State 2022

Izzy Thomas – Cheyenne Central 

Aleah Brooks – Cheyenne East (All-State 2022

Jaylyn Christensen – Cheyenne East

Gracie Oswald – Cheyenne East (All-State 2021

Trista Stehwien – Cheyenne East (All-State 2021 & 2022)

Riley Simone – Cody (All-State 2022

Ellie Ungrund – Cody

Violet Wollschlager – Cody (All-State 2021

Kodi Allred – Green River (All-State 2022

Kynlee Griffith – Kelly Walsh (All-State 2021

Olivia Smith – Kelly Walsh 

Paysen Witte – Laramie (All-State 2022

Ruby Florencio – Rock Springs

Emma Kimberling – Thunder Basin (All-State 2021

Lauren O’Loughlin – Thunder Basin (All-State 2021 & 2022)

Ella Partlow – Thunder Basin (All-State 2022)

Macie Selfors – Thunder Basin (All-State 2022)

Rylee Coates – Wheatland 

2023 Wyoming HS Softball State Championship Day

Photos from the final day of the 2023 Wyoming HS Softball State Championships

More From WyoPreps