Wyoming Shrine Bowl Executive Director Frank Selby announced the head coaches for the 49th annual game on Monday night.

Trent Pikula of Thunder Basin High School will be the North Team Head Coach.

Mark Lenhardt from Rock Springs High School will be the South Team Head Coach.

Get our free mobile app

High school football coaches across the state of Wyoming nominate one coach among their peers to serve in this role. That is according to a release from the Wyoming Shrine Bowl Executive Director. One coach is chosen from the North and one from the South.

The 49th annual game is on Saturday, June 11, 2022, at Cheney Alumni Field at Natrona County High School in Casper.

The two head coaches will begin the process of choosing their coaching staff. That will be followed by the selection of players for the annual game. The players are nominated by the head coaches from around the state. The game is for graduated seniors only.

Last year’s Wyoming Shrine Bowl, the 48th edition, was won by the South Team, 34-32. That was their first victory in the game since 2012. The series began in 1974.

Wyoming High School Sports of the Week Nov 12-13

Wyoming High School Sports of the Week Nov 12-13

More From WyoPreps