The list of all-state tennis players from the 2023 season was released by the Wyoming Coaches Association.

There were 46 players from 14 different schools that received the award.

All-State honors for tennis are not voted on. They are determined based on a player’s finish at the state tournament. According to WCA guidelines, the top six in No. 1 singles, the top three in No. 2 singles and No. 1 doubles, and the top two in No. 2 and No. 3 doubles receive recognition.

WyoPreps logo
Get our free mobile app

All-state honors for the girls include a four-time all-state performer, Ashli Smedley from Cheyenne Central. There are four three-time award winners, and two others earned their second honor.

Crimson Flowers – Cheyenne Central

Hailey Mathis-Breitkopf – Cheyenne Central (All-State in 2022)

Lucia Shoemaker – Cheyenne Central

Ashli Smedley – Cheyenne Central (4X All-State! 2020-2023)

Cailyn Smedley – Cheyenne Central

Genesis Tyler – Cheyenne Central

Noelle Graham – Cody

Brianna Strauss – Green River

Ella Catchpole – Kelly Walsh (All-State in 2021 & 2022)

Harper Klinger – Kelly Walsh (All-State in 2021 & 2022)

Taylor Nokes – Kelly Walsh (All-State 2021 & 2022)

Olivia Wilson – Kelly Walsh

Morgan Moore – Laramie (All-State in 2021 & 2022)

Makeda Proctor – Laramie

Gracie Smith – Laramie

Payton Thorburn – Laramie

Karolina Loubrova – Natrona County

Karli Nandrup – Rock Springs (All-State in 2022)

Georgia Gould – Sheridan

Olivia Katschke – Sheridan

Elle García – Thunder Basin

Emma Kendrick – Thunder Basin

Tierra Tachick – Thunder Basin


All-state honors for the boys feature four three-time award winners and four more who received their second award.

Kyle Barton – Campbell County (All-State in 2022)

Rylan Robertson – Campbell County (All-State in 2022)

Owen Black – Cheyenne Central

Steven Cone LeBeaumont – Cheyenne Central

Thomas Smedley – Cheyenne Central

Nathaniel Thornell – Cheyenne Central

Nicholas Thornell – Cheyenne Central

Colin Crecelius – Cheyenne East

Kale Peterson – Cheyenne East

Kaden Sutherland – Cheyenne East

Andrew Lock – Cheyenne South (All-State in 2021 & 2022)

Nick Stewart – Cody

Hayden Clark – Jackson (All-State in 2021 & 2022)

Charlie Webb – Jackson (All-State in 2022)

Spencer Killpack – Laramie

Carson Krueger – Laramie

Paulo Mellizo – Laramie (All-State in 2021 & 2022)

Declan O’Connor – Laramie (All-State in 2021 & 2022)

Cade Queen – Powell (All-State in 2022)

Aaron Bujans – Sheridan

Ben Bujans – Sheridan

Shaw Walker – Sheridan

Landis Zebroski – Sheridan

State Tennis Tournament

State Tennis Tournament

Gallery Credit: Kellie Jo Allison, Marcello Monterastelli

More From WyoPreps