The Wyoming Coaches Association would like to recognize the following coaches for being awarded WCA Coach of the Year by a vote of their peers.

Here are the recipients for 2013 Fall Coach of the Year.


Assistant Golf: Jay Galey, Riverton

2A Girls Golf: Deb Murray, Lusk

3A Girls Golf: Tim Marton, Buffalo

4A Girls Golf: Tim Fauss, Natrona County

2A Boys Golf: Allen Patz, Wright

3A Boys Golf: Terry Berg, Lander

4A Boys Golf: Lars Flanagan, Riverton


Assistant Tennis: John Kelly, Torrington

Girls Tennis: Carlos Mellizo, Laramie

Boys Tennis: Mark Miessler, Campbell County


Assistant Cross Country: Donna DeKrey, Rock Springs

2A Girls Cross Country: Dustin Lee, Pine Bluffs / Burns

3A Girls Cross Country: Maggie Kirkham, Cody

4A Girls Cross Country: Ron Kline, Campbell County

2A Boys Cross Country: Leo Her Many Horses, Wyoming Indian

3A Boys Cross Country: Ty Draney, Star Valley

4A Boys Cross Country: Greg Schabron, Laramie


3A Girls Swimming: Jim Jenkins, Jackson

4A Girls Swimming: Josh Bott, Campbell County


Assistant Volleyball: Charli Fluty, Powell

1A Volleyball: Bill Thompson, Cokeville

2A Volleyball: Blake Peterson, Kemmerer

3A Volleyball: Cindi Smith, Powell

4A Volleyball: Michael Botkin, Natrona County


Assistant Football: Nevin Jacobs, Powell

Assistant Football: Kirk McLaughlin, Big Horn

1A 6-man: Matt Jensen, Meeteetse

1A Football: Todd Dayton, Cokeville

2A Football: Michael McGuire, Big Horn

3A Football: Jim Stringer, Powell

4A Football: Chad Goff, Cheyenne East