The Wyoming Coaches Association has announced the selections for ‘Coach of the Year’ honors for the 2019 Fall Sports Season.

These coaches will be honored at the WCA Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet in July 2020 at the Ramkota Hotel in Casper.

Here are the winners by sport and classification:

Cross Country:

2A Girls – Julie Her Many Horses, Wyoming Indian

3A Girls – Maggie Kirkham, Cody

4A Girls – Becky Sondag, Natrona County

2A Boys – Rex Hohnholt, Saratoga

3A Boys – Ty Draney, Star Valley

4A Boys – Art Bauers, Sheridan

Assistant – Mary Hohnholt, Saratoga


2A Girls – Lisa Dutton, Sundance

3A Girls – Lars Flanagan, Riverton

4A Girls – Kameron Hunter, Thunder Basin

2A Boys – Brandon Deromedi, Thermopolis

3A Boys – Mike Watson, Lander

4A Boys – Brandon Schafer, Kelly Walsh

Assistant – Randi Faeth, Sundance


Girls – Karen Clark, Cheyenne Central

Boys – Joe Asay, Powell

Girls’ Swimming & Diving:

3A – Shawna Morgan, Lander

4A – Tom Hudson, Laramie


1A – Bill Thompson, Cokeville

2A – Greta Crawford, Sundance

3A – Aubrey Griffiths, Rawlins

4A – Jeff Barkell, Kelly Walsh

Assistant – Courtney Walker, Lyman


1A-6 man – Jack Cobb, Little Snake River

1A-11 man – Kirk McLaughlin, Big Horn

2A – Brent Walk, Mountain View

3A – McKay Young, Star Valley

4A – Jeff Mowry, Sheridan

Assistants – Wes Gamble, Douglas, and Colter Brantz, Big Horn

Jr High/Middle School:

Aimee Kay, Thermopolis

Misty Atnip, Lander

WyoPreps logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

More From WyoPreps