Coaches of the year for the 2016 Winter Sports Season, have been named by the Wyoming Coaches Association.

Boys Swimming and Diving:

4A: Josh Bott - Gillette

3A: Sawna Morgan - Lander



4A: Marshall Rhodes - Green River

3A: Eddie Clark - Star Valley

2A: Charlie Williams - Moorcroft

Assistant: Charles Seamands - Wright


Indoor Track and Field:

Boys: Bruce Mowry - Cheyenne Central

Girls: Curt Goehring - Gillette

Assistant: Brick Cegelski - Cheyenne Central


Girls Basketball:

4A: Mitch Holst - Gillette

3A: Mark Mortimer - Worland

2A: Lindsey Forbes - Pine Bluffs

1A: Mike Redman - St. Stephens


Boys Basketball:

4A: Tagg Lain - Cheyenne Central

3A: Aaron Abel - Worland

2A: Will Gray - Pine Bluffs

1A: Matthew Davidson - Burlington



Rainer Kenny - Jackson


All Coach of the Year winners will be honored at the WCA Hall of Fame Banquet on July 22nd in Casper.