CanAm Bowl XXVI is Saturday in Meeteetse, as Team USA plays Team Canada in a 6-man all-star football game. This is the first time the game is being played in Wyoming, and only the second time it’s in the U.S. The game starts at 2 p.m. at Meeteetse High School. Team USA features some top players from Wyoming, Colorado, Montana, Nebraska, and Texas.

CanAm Bowl XXVI Game Preview with Team USA Head Coach Scott Reed

Team USA has won 11 of the last 12 games in the series. Their head coach is Farson’s Scott Reed, who joined WyoPreps’ David Settle earlier this week to preview the game. Reed is excited the game is nearly here. He describes how it comes together, why Meeteetse was chosen to host the game, the selections of the players, what the game preparations are like, and more.

There is a banquet on Friday starting at 5 p.m. at Meeteetse High School. It is open to anyone who wishes to come. The guest speaker is former NFL player Chris Cooley, who was born in Powell, played collegiately at Utah State and spent nine seasons in the NFL with the Washington Redskins. Cooley was a two-time Pro-Bowler. The banquet also features a live and silent auction to raise money privately to fund the CanAm Bowl. Players and families do not pay to play in this event. Reed said the players and coaches will bring items from their state, town, and school. Those are placed in baskets that are auctioned off.

WyoPreps logo
Get our free mobile app

CanAm Bowl XXVI Team USA Roster

The Team USA roster was announced in May. The team lost one player and will have 17 for Saturday’s game. Here is the roster, which has five players from Wyoming:

Jordan Michaels – Burlington

Wyatt Trembly – Dubois

Joe Pina – Meeteetse

Seth Maxon – Little Snake River

Isaiah Skalberg – Little Snake River

The rest of the team features four players from Texas, three players from Colorado and Nebraska, and two from Montana.

Tarek Glanz – Idalia, CO

Leyton Jones – Walsh, CO

Konner Rowden-Stum – Genoa-Hugo, CO

Angus Glennie – Harlowton-Ryegate-Judith Gap, MT

Austin Lien – Richey-Lambert, MT

Jordyn Anderson – Hay Springs, NE

Gage Mintken – Hay Springs, NE

Dane Pilakowski – Arthur County, NE

DeMarcus Acoff – Jonesboro, TX

Justin Collins – Jayton, TX

Quay Hodges – Happy, TX

Haiden Thompson – Miami, TX

Team USA head coach Scott Reed is assisted by Thomas Tritz from Oakwood, TX, Sam Weeldreyer from Little Snake River, and Zeb Hagen of Meeteetse.

Team USA Rolled to a Win in 2023

In CanAm Bowl XXV, Team USA set a record for the most points scored in the series. They beat Canada, 84-16, in Hanna, Alberta, Canada. The USA leads the all-time series, 20-5.

The game features graduated seniors from both countries. The first CanAm Bowl was played in 1997.

2024 Shrine Bowl All-Star Football Game

2024 Shrine Bowl All-Star Football Game

Gallery Credit: Shannon Dutcher

More From WyoPreps