The annual Dylan Humes Memorial Wrestling tournament was in Moorcroft back on Friday and Saturday.  In the team standings, defending 2A state champion Moorcroft finished first with 236 points, Natrona was 2nd with 225, Thunder Basin 3rd with 198.5, Sheridan took 4th 196.5 with Colstrip, Montana placing 5th with 101

Individually, first at 106 pounds, Landon Wood from Sheridan defeated his teammate Kolten Powers 4-1 to take the podium. Sheridan’s Rudy Osborne captured first at 113 pounds defeating Kael Johnson of Natrona by fall.  At 120, Seamus Casey of Thunder Basin earned a major decision over Tugg Taylor from Circle, Montana. 10-2

Moving over to 126, the winner there, was Sheridan’s Hunter Goodwin with a 9-2 win over Nathaniel Sausedo from Natrona. Reese Osborne from Sheridan took the 132-pound crown with a 16-0 technical fall over Billy Brenton of Natrona.

The NC Mustangs did come up with a champion at 138 pounds with Cyruss Meeks getting a 16-3 major decision over his teammate Kyler Henderson.

Parker Seeley of Moorcroft gave the Wolves a titleist at 145 beating Sheridan's Colson Coon 12-5. Thunder Basin’s Warren Carr continued his fine season as he took the podium at 152 pounds with 15-4 victory over Kaeden Wilcox from Natrona.

Rylin Burns from Colstip won the 160-pound class with a 9-1 victory over Brock Steel from Sheridan and at 170, Wyatt Peters of Moorcroft gave the Wolves their 2nd championship with a pin of Brendyn Nelson of Natrona. At 182, Rowdy Pfeil of Moorcroft made it 3 championships for the Wolves beating Emery Benis of Lusk 9-1. Moorcroft also won the 195-pound class thanks to Dekken Mayer who beat Tate Clutter from Greybull Riverside by fall. Moorcroft wins again at 220 with Parker Schlater pinning Brock Sather of Thunder Basin and at heavyweight, it was Dalton McInerney of Thunder Basin taking first with a pin over Coy Trainor of Lovell.

In the girls, ‘A” division, Maraia Kruske from Spearfish took first with a pin over Hayley Burns of Colstrip and the in the girls ‘B” division, the champion there was Charmayne Delong of Moorcroft with a 7-4 decision over Taylor Fierbach of Spearfish