The Wyoming Coaches Association has selected their Coaches of the Year for the winter 2018-2019 season.

Boys Basketball:

1A: Rick Mitchelson - Farson-Eden

2A: Craig Ferris - Wyoming Indian

3A: Stuart Mullins - Lander

4A: Randy Roden - Kelly Walsh

Boys Assistant Coach: Seth Jones - Farson-Eden


Girls Basketball:

1A: Briant Teichert - Cokeville

2A: Aleta Moss - Wyoming Indian

3A: Cody Helenbolt - Douglas

4A: Braidi Lutgen - Thunder Basin

Girls Assistant Coach: Steve Cates - Cheyenne Central


Boys Indoor Track and Field:

Taylor Kelting - Sheridan


Girls Indoor Track and Field:

Greg Schabron - Laramie

Assistant Coach Indoor Track and Field: Kirk McLaughlin - Big Horn


Boys Swimming and Diving:

3A: Shawna Morgan - Lander

4A: Tom Hudson - Laramie

Assistant Coach: Tim Hester - Lander



Cody Hansen - Jackson



2A: Charlie Williams - Moorcroft

3A: Eddie Clark - Star Valley

4A: Travis Peak - Kelly Walsh

Assistant Coach: Michael Sims - Kelly Walsh

These coaches will be honored this summer at the annual WCA Hall of Fame – Awards Banquet, which will held at the Ramkota Hotel in Casper, Wyoming.

More From WyoPreps