The top players in Wyoming American Legion Baseball at the Class ‘A’ level have been chosen by the 13 head coaches around the state.

Eight players received a repeat honor.

Here is how the All-State voting turned out.

WyoPreps logo
Get our free mobile app

1ST TEAM: (players are listed alphabetically, first by the team, then by their last name)

Brett Gifford – Casper Drillers

Saxton Smith – Casper Drillers

Thomas Stokes – Casper Drillers

Braden Pearson – Cheyenne Hawks

Keegan Prior – Cheyenne Hawks

Jackson Schroeder – Cody Cubs (First Team in 2021, Second Team in 2019 & 2020)

Trey Schroeder – Cody Cubs

Marcos Molina – Green River Knights

Jax Peterson – Green River Knights (First Team in 2021, Second Team in 2020)

Carlos Rodriguez – Lovell Mustangs (First Team in 2021)

Brock Johnson – Powell Pioneers (First Team in 2021, Second Team in 2020)

Trey Stenerson – Powell Pioneers (Second Team in 2021)

Jorey Anderson – Riverton Raiders

Nathan Hutchison – Riverton Raiders (First Team in 2021)

Avon Barney – Sheridan Jets

Frankie Maestri – Sheridan Jets

Tyler Riesen – Sheridan Jets

Ben Firminhac – Torrington Tigers


Tri Berens – Casper Drillers

Landon McAnelly – Cheyenne Hawks

Cayden Guerra – Cheyenne Hawks

Caden Westby – Cheyenne Hawks

Dominic Phillips – Cody Cubs

Trey Thomasson – Cody Cubs

Jacob Russell – Douglas Cats

Carson Selk – Douglas Cats

Cameryn Spence – Douglas Cats (First Team in 2021)

Ashton Eldridge – Green River Knights

Tyson Christiansen – Lovell Mustangs (Second Team in 2020 & 2021)

Alex Hedges – Lovell Mustangs

Cale Wright – Lovell Mustangs

Cade Queen – Powell Pioneers

Jhett Schwahn – Powell Pioneers

Hunter Hauck – Riverton Raiders

Ayden Desmond – Torrington Tigers

Kade Preuit – Wheatland Lobos

‘A’ Player of the Year = Saxton Smith, Casper Drillers

‘A’ Pitcher of the Year = Keegan Prior, Cheyenne Hawks

‘A’ Manager of the Year = Austin Cowen, Sheridan Jets

‘A’ State Tournament MVP = Trey Schroeder, Cody Cubs

'A' State Tournament Sportsmanship Award = Lovell Mustangs

Cody Vs. Casper Legion "A" Championship

Cody Vs. Casper Legion "A" Championship

More From WyoPreps