The annual Shane Shatto wrestling tournament was held in Douglas over the weekend. Defending 4A champion Kelly Walsh won the team title with 200.5 with Thunder Basin 2nd with 189. Douglas and Natrona tied for 3rd with 178

Individually, Tate Tromble of Natrona won the 106lb championship beating Colton Coffman 9-2. Over at 113lb, Quinton Chavez of Gering took first with a 14-4 victory over Brock Blevins. Paul Ruff from Gering was the champion at 120lb thanks to a 5-0 win over Seamus Casey from Thunder Basin.

Tyler Nagel of Gering gave his team another title at 126lb with a pin of Preston Seamands of Wright. At 132lb, defending 4A state champion Jace Palmer of Kelly Walsh beat Billy Brenton of Natrona for the podium 14-5.  Nate Rocheleau from Gering was the champ at 138 pounds with a pin over Cael Porter of Thunder Basin.

Defending 4A state champion Analu Benebise from Kelly Walsh won the 145lb class with an 8-5 win over another state champion, Ridge Briggs from Riverton. The 152 1st place finisher was Warren Carr of Thunder Basin as he bested Tray Hyatt from Riverton 11-3. Wheatlands Seth Dewitt pinned Jacob Awiszus of Gering to take the 160lb crown.

At 170, the winner there was Boe Clayson from Burns-Pine Bluffs thanks to a 12-7 win over Kelly Walsh's Luke Nathan. In the 182lb group, defending 4A state champion Kole Kraus was victorious over Corbin Zimmer of Castle View 13-3. Ben Banville of Burns-Pine Bluffs defeated Tate Carson of Southeast 14-4 to take the 195lb title. At 220, defending 3A state champion Cody Pinkerton improved to 28-0 with a 12-2 win over Logan Cole from Thermopolis. Finally, at the heavyweight spot, Thunder Basin's Dalton McInerney beat Lincoln Siebert of Burns-Pine Bluffs to win that weight class. We have some video of Friday's action at the Shane Shatto, Enjoy!

More From WyoPreps