They've been competitors since their freshman year, or earlier, and their hard work has not only paid off again, it's put them at the top of the graduating class of 2015.

Tevis Bartlett of Cheyenne East and Ann Wingeleth of Lyman were named the boys and girls winner of the 2015 Milward-Simpson award.

The award is named after Milward Simpson who was the team captain for the University of Wyoming football, basketball and baseball teams, and earned varsity letters in each sport from 1917-1921.

He later served as Wyoming Governor from 1954-58 and as a U.S. Senator from 1962-67.

It is given out to the best overall high school athlete of each graduating class.

2015 is the 40th year for the award.

Bartlett was the 2013 Wyoming Gatorade Football Player of the Year, and helped the Thunderbirds win the 4A Football State Championship that year.

Wrestling-wise, he is a 4-time state champ and a 2-time national champ.

His overall wrestling record was 189-5.

He will attend the University of Washington on a football scholarship.

Wingeleth finished her high school career with 10 individual state titles in track and field, and set a new overall state record in the long jump and high jump.

She won the long jump title all 4 years of her high school career, and was the 2015 Wyoming Girls Track and Field Gatorade Athlete of the Year.

She also participated in Indoor Track and Field, Volleyball and Basketball, and helped the Lady Eagles win their first girls basketball state title, since 1995.

She will attend the University of Utah on a track scholarship.

Other Boys 2015 Milward-Simpson Award Finalists: Logan Wilson - Natrona, Riley Stringer - Powell, Martin Fitzwater - Lusk, James Teichert - Cokeville.

Other Girls 2015 Milward-Simpson Award Finalists: Sierra Bartsch - Natrona, Olivia L'Ami - Kelly Walsh, Dani Noble - Cheyenne South, Quriss Romero - Rawlins.