Wyoming Legion Baseball Coaches have formatted the 2019 season, and there's very little change from the previous season.


Nothing changes as far as conference alignment goes. There were talks the previous year, about dissolving the conferences and having all 8 teams play each other during the season, but that didn't happen.

East: Cheyenne Post 6, Gillette Roughriders, Laramie Rangers, Sheridan Troopers

West: Casper Oilers, Jackson Giants, Evanston Outlaws, Rock Springs Archie Hay Post 24

Teams will play a 1 double-header (7 innings each game) vs. the teams in their own conference. Some teams will have 2 away, 1 home, and others 2 home, 1 away.



Casper will not have an A-league team, but Gillette will. The Rustlers will be placed in the East.

East: Cheyenne Hawks, Gillette Rustlers, Douglas Cats, Wheatland Lobos, Torrington Tigers, Rawlins Generals

West: Cody Cubs, Lovell Mustangs, Riverton Raiders, Powell Pioneers, Green River Knights

Teams will play home and away double-headers (7 innings each game) vs. the teams in their own conference. No district tournament. The top 4 teams based on conference record at the end of the regular season, move on to the state tournament, and will be seeded according to where they finished in the standings at the end of the regular season.


Important Dates:

B-State and C-State Tournament: July 17-21 (B at Sheridan, C at Casper). The tournament will start using the modified double elimination bracket, which is what AA and A-League currently use.

A-League State Tournament: July 30 - August 3 at Douglas

AA State Tournament: July 26-30 at Gillette. It is their turn in the rotation. The rotation has been changed to include Laramie (2020), Rock Springs (2021) and Evanston (2022) in the future.

AA Northwest Regional Tournament: August 7-11 at Lewiston, Idaho

A-League Northwest Regional Tournament: August 9-13 at Cody. The Cubs get an automatic berth into the tournament as the host team. The Wyoming State Champ will also participate. If the Cubs are the state champs, then the state runner-up team is invited.

More From WyoPreps