The trophy resides in the Cornhusker State, so the best 6-man football players from the Wyoming Class of 2016, are going to try to get it back.

Coach Matthew Jensen of Meeteetse and his staff have put together the roster for the 5th annual Wyoming vs. Nebraksa 6-Man Shootout football game, to be played on Saturday, June 25th in Albion, NE.

It's Nebraska's turn to host the annual contest.

Riverside HS, located in Cedar Rapids, NE, is the Nebraska 6-man Football State champs, thus they get hosting rights.

Albion is about 15-20 miles northeast of Cedar Rapids.

Kaycee is the Wyoming 6-Man Football State Champs, and Coach Lee Kremers was supposed to be the coach of Team Wyoming, but he is also the Chief of Police in Kaycee, and couldn't get enough days off for the task, so he deferred to Coach Jensen, because Meeteetse is the Wyoming 6-Man Football State Runner-Ups.

Jensen coached Team Wyoming in 2014, when the game was played at Bladen, NE.

Wyoming won that game 68-26.

The game is for seniors only!


Carter Johnson - Meeteetse

Shawn Shepperson - Meeteetse

Scott Sessions - Meeteetse

AJ Merz - Meeteetse

Hayden Fauber - Kaycee

Rio Staford - Kaycee

Reece Jolley - Hulett

Curtis Cornett - Hulett

Braden Duncan - Little Snake River

JP Ely - Little Snake River

Irving Ortega - Little Snake River

Forest Foos - Guernsey-Sunrise

Jonah Girard - Guernsey-Sunrise

Wyatt Philips - H.E.M.

Neale Jones - Farson-Eden

Zak Rose - Dubois

Quentin Fettig - Ten Sleep

JD Nelson - Ten Sleep


Dustin Ruvolo - Hulett

Tyler Hauber - Hulett

Jake Sutter - H.E.M.

Isaac Orozco - Farson-Eden

Scott Broyles - Rock River

Austin Krueger - Dubois

Team Wyoming Head Coach: Matthew Jensen - Meeteetse

Assistant Coach: Dale Query - Meeteetse

Assistant Coach: Dave Trembly - Dubois

Assistant Coach: Boz Backen - Hulett

Assistant Coach: Ryan Neiman - Hulett

Nebraska won the 2015 game played in Guernsey 34-8, for their first win in the series.

Wyoming leads the rivalry 3-1.