Who is the best male and female athlete of the 2012-2013 school year?

The 5 finalists for the 2013 Milward Simpson Award have been announced.

The award is considered to be the highest honor that an athlete can receive, because they excelled in multiple sports in all four years of their high school career.

This year’s awards will be given out later in June, and is for graduating seniors only.

The awards will be given out on June 22nd.



Dani Fischer - Gillette (Football, wrestling)

Ty Etchemendy - Douglas (Football, basketball, track)

Cody Savage - Lovell (Football, basketball, track)

Dino Collins - Lovell (Football, wrestling, track)

Ben Mancuso - Burlington (Football, basketball, wrestling, track)



Hailey Ligocki - Sheridan (Tennis, basketball, soccer)

Madison Legerski - Laramie (Volleyball, basketball, track)

Lexi Erickson - Star Valley (Volleyball, basketball, track)

Kassidy Scott - Douglas (Volleyball, basketball)

Shanda Post - Lander (Volleyball, basketball, track)