The Wyoming Chapter of the National Football Foundation held their annual awards banquet earlier this month in Laramie and handed out over $21,000 in scholarships to some of the states finest football players. big Horn's Nolan McCafferty was the named the scholar-athlete of the year and received a $2400 scholarship. Big Horn's Andrew Ratty was a 2A finalist in 2A at the lineman position. in 1A 6 man, the scholar-athlete finalists were Dalton Abarr of Meeteetse and Garrett Cooper from Lingle. Garret Vezain of Rocky Mountain and Brennan Kutterer from Tongue River were the 1A finalists. In 3A, three scholar athletes were honored, T.J. Abraham from Powell, Ty Larson from Douglas and McCabe Smith from Star Valley. The scholar-athletes in 4A were Gillette's Lane Tucker, Sheridan's Coy Steel and Caleb Price from Cheyenne South, The Courage Award was give to Skyler Dillon-Bennett from Tongue River and the Perseverance Award went to Zach Hoopman from Douglas. This year class of scholar-athletes had a cumulative GPA of 3.85 and 6 of them scored 27 or higher on the ACT