The annual Wyoming versus Nebraska 6-Man Shootout is on Friday in Chadron, NE. The kick-off is at 7 p.m. It will be the 13th meeting between the two states in the Battle for the Border all-star football game. Graduated seniors from 6-man football programs in both states were selected to play in the game earlier this year. Wyoming looks to avenge last year's 52-16 loss to Nebraska. The series record is 6-6.


WyoPreps spoke to Team Wyoming Head Coach Trent Aagard to preview the upcoming game. He's excited to have players he's coached against on his team this time, discussed how they put the team together, what he's looking forward to the most, how they prepare quickly, what he expects from Nebraska, and more.

Wyoming has 18 players from eight of the 6-man teams in the state. Burlington's Trent Aagard is serving as the head coach for Wyoming. He is assisted by Wade Aagard and Nate Kreider from Burlington, plus David Trembly of Dubois, and Jack Cobb from Little Snake River.

2024 Wyoming 6-Man Shootout All-Star Football Game Roster

Little Snake River has four players on the roster, while state-champion Burlington, Dubois, and Encampment have three players each. Farson-Eden, Hulett, Kaycee, and Meeteetse also had players chosen for the game.

In case you missed the roster release in March, here is the roster. Players are listed alphabetically by the school first, then their last name:

Hunter Aagard – Burlington

Mickey Maroni – Burlington

Jordan Michaels – Burlington

Kaleb Gleim – Dubois

Jonah Oard – Dubois

Wyatt Trembly – Dubois

Quade Jordan – Encampment

Ryon Miller – Encampment

Kaben Pickett – Encampment

Ory Johnson – Farson-Eden

Christian Reilly – Hulett

Vaun Pierson – Kaycee

Tanner Duncan – Little Snake River

Seth Maxson – Little Snake River

Isaiah Skalberg – Little Snake River

Jaden Thomas – Little Snake River

Jason Moody – Meeteetse

Joe Pina – Meeteetse

Wyoming-Nebraska 6-Man Shootout Series History

The Wyoming-Nebraska 6-Man Shootout began in 2012 at Arthur County High School in Nebraska. The game rotated between the two states through 2018. In 2019, the game was held at Chadron State College (CSC) in Chadron, NE. After a one-year hiatus in 2020 due to Covid-19, the game returned to Chadron in 2021. This will be the fifth time at CSC.

2023 = Nebraska 52 Wyoming 16 - Chadron, NE

2022 = Wyoming 68 Nebraska 44 - Chadron, NE

2021 = Nebraska 48 Wyoming 14 - Chadron, NE

2020 = Nebraska 52 Wyoming 25 - Harrison, NE

2019 = Wyoming 52 Nebraska 50 - Chadron, NE

2018 = Wyoming 16 Nebraska 14 - Albion, NE

2017 = Nebraska 58 Wyoming 38 - Kaycee, WY

2016 = Nebraska 59 Wyoming 32 - Albion, NE

2015 = Nebraska 34 Wyoming 8 - Guernsey, WY

2014 = Wyoming 68 Nebraska 26 - Bladen, NE

2013 = Wyoming 40 Nebraska 26 - Dubois, WY

2012 = Wyoming 54 Nebraska 52 - Arthur, NE

Wyoming-Nebraska 6-Man Shoot-Out Football: 2023

Wyoming-Nebraska 6-Man Shoot-Out Football: 2023

Gallery Credit: Karen Peroulis, Adria Trembly

More From WyoPreps