The Wyoming Coaches Association has selected their Coaches of the Year for the fall 2018 season.

Boys Cross Country:

2A: Rex Hohnholt - Saratoga-Encampment

3A: Jeff Brazil - Jackson

4A: Ryan Berger - Evanston


Girls Cross Country:

2A: Stephanie Metz - Thermopolis

3A: Jeff Brazil - Jackson

4A: Becky Sondag - Natrona County

Assistant Cross Country: John Bogus - Cheyenne Central


Boys Golf:

2A: Joey Johnson - Thermopolis

3A: Mike Watson - Lander Valley

4A: Craig Marsh - Kelly Walsh


Girls Golf:

2A: Allen Patz - Wright

3A: Jeff Halley - Torrington

4A: Craig Marsh - Kelly Walsh

Assistant Golf: John Gibson - Torrington


Boys Tennis:

Karen Clark - Cheyenne Central


Girls Tennis:

Karen Clark - Cheyenne Central


Girls Swimming:

3A: Shawna Morgan - Lander Valley

4A: Tom Hudson - Laramie



1A: Bill Thompson - Cokeville

2A: Sarah Seamands - Wright

3A: Brecia Hansen - Lyman

4A: Jeff Barkell - Kelly Walsh

Assistant Volleyball: Courtney Walker - Lyman



6-Man: Marvin Applequist - Farson-Eden

1A: Kirk McLaughlin - Big Horn

2A: Rob Hammond - Buffalo

3A: McKay Young - Star Valley

4A: Steve Harshman - Natrona County


Assistant Football:

Keith Nate - Cokeville

Andrew Marcure - Big Horn

All coaches of the year are invited to the WCA Hall of Fame Banquet in July 2019 in Casper to be presented with their award.

More From WyoPreps