The 6th annual Wyoming vs. Nebraska 6-Man Shootout Football Game will be held in Kaycee on Saturday, June 24th at 1pm.

We stopped by at practice for both teams to get their comments about the game.

Wyoming leads the series 3-2, but Nebraska has won the last 2 games.

The 2 states alternate each year on which state will visit which, and 2017 is Wyoming's turn.

Since Kaycee is the 2016 Wyoming 6-Man Football State Champs, the Buckaroos get hosting rights.

Dalton Abarr of Meeteetse also played in the 2017 Wyoming Shrine Bowl Football Game.

This is the 3rd straight year that Joe Imus will coach Team Nebraska.

Riverside HS (Cedar Rapids, NE) has won the last 3 Nebraska 6-man football state championships.