The Wyoming Coaches Association has released the list of coaches that earned ‘Coach of the Year’ honors for the 2020-21 Fall Sports’ Season.

These coaches are scheduled to be honored at the WCA Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet next July at the Ramkota Hotel in Casper. The selection of the ‘Coach of the Year’ honor is chosen by fellow WCA coaches.

Here are the winners by sport and classification:

Cross Country:

2A Girls – Tim Maze, Tongue River

3A Girls – Maggie Kirkham, Cody

4A Girls – Jeff Brazil, Jackson

2A Boys – Tim Maze, Tongue River

3A Boys – Kevin Green, Lander

4A Boys – Jeff Brazil, Jackson

Assistant – Scott Shaffer, Cody


2A Girls – Lisa Dutton, Sundance

3A Girls – Craig Lundberg, Lovell

4A Girls – Kameron Hunter, Thunder Basin

2A Boys – Brandon Deromedi, Thermopolis

3A Boys – Ben Hoffman, Worland

4A Boys – Kaelee Saner, Sheridan


Girls – Karen Clark, Cheyenne Central

Boys – Buddy Johnson, Kelly Walsh

Girls’ Swimming & Diving:

3A – Colleen Seiloff, Green River

4A – Tom Hudson, Laramie


1A – Bill Thompson, Cokeville

2A – Chelsey Blasczyk, Sundance

3A – Diana Tims, Mountain View

4A – Jill Stucky, Laramie

Assistant – Kim Niemann, Cody


1A-6 man – Marvin Applequist, Farson-Eden

1A-9 man – Mark Bullington, Southeast

2A – Dale Anderson, Lyman

3A – Matt McFadden, Cody

4A – Chad Goff, Cheyenne East

Assistants – Lance Hofland, Upton/Sundance, and Jim Talich, Cody

Jr High/Middle School:

Tim Albin, Wright

Nicole Williams, Glenrock

WyoPreps logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app


EXPLORE: The 10 Smallest Towns in Wyoming

More From WyoPreps