The high school track and field season enters its third week for the outdoor portion in the Cowboy State.

With a holiday weekend and schools on spring break, there are not as many meets on the schedule this week. Below is the slate of meets and teams that are attending. The schedule is subject to change.


Mountain View Invite: Field Events at 1:30 p.m. & Track Events at 1:45 p.m. – Big Piney, Cokeville, Evanston, Farson-Eden, Green River, Lander, Lyman, Mountain View, Pinedale, Rock Springs, Manilla, UT

The Evanston girls and Mountain View boys won the team titles.

Pinedale senior Isabella Romasko won 3 events, the 100-meters, 100 hurdles, and the triple jump. Muriel Jones from Big Piney won the 800 and 3200 meters. On the boys' side, Ashton Schofield of Mountain View placed first in the 100 and 200 meters. Lyman senior Joseph Turner swept the shot put and discus, while junior Alex Bradshaw won the 800 meters and long jump.

Girls Team Scores: Evanston 104, Mountain View 100, Pinedale 97, Cokeville 77.5, Lander 56, Lyman 49.5, Rock Springs 48, Big Piney 44, Green River 41, Farson-Eden 9

Boys Team Scores: Mountain View 130, Evanston 99, Lyman 81, Lander 79, Rock Springs 75, Green River 74.5, Cokeville 70, Pinedale 44, Big Piney 24, Farson-Eden 14.5, Franklin Central 5

***Errors have been corrected in the online results

WyoPreps logo
Get our free mobile app


Jerry Campbell Invitational: at Buffalo: Field & Track Events at 11 a.m. – Arvada-Clearmont, Big Horn, Buffalo, Campbell County, Cody, Glenrock, Kaycee, Kelly Walsh, Natrona County, Sheridan, Sundance, Thunder Basin, Tongue River, Upton, Worland

Multi-Event Winners: Sydalee Brown from Campbell County won the 100 & 200 meters. Darius Wiggins of Kelly Walsh won the 200 & 400 meters. Kyle Meinecke from Sheridan won the 110 hurdles & triple jump. Sheridan's Gage Vielhauer swept the shot put & discus.

Girls Team Scores: Sheridan 128, Thunder Basin 113, Campbell County 96, Buffalo 72, Natrona County 63,50, Kelly Walsh 58, Tongue River 36, Cody 26, Big Horn 23, Moorcroft 22.5, Glenrock 19, Kaycee 18, Worland 6, Upton 2, Sundance 1

Boys Team Scores: Sheridan 204.5, Campbell County 85, Thunder Basin 84, Natrona County 68, Tongue River 50, Worland 44, Buffalo 42, Big Horn 38.5, Kelly Walsh 38, Glenrock 15, Sundance 11, Upton 8, Arvada-Clearmont 4

Shoshoni Track Invite: Field Events at 10 a.m. & Track Events at 11 a.m. – Burlington, Riverside, Saratoga, Shoshoni, St. Stephens, Thermopolis, Western Heritage Lutheran Academy, Wind River, Wyoming Indian

Multi-Event Winners: Kaden Dower from Western Heritage Lutheran Academy won the 100 & 200 meters, plus the shot put & discus. Kianna Swann of Shoshoni won the 1600 & 3200 metes, as well as the 300 hurdles. Jayci Basse of Thermopolis won the 200 meters & 100 hurdles. Colby Jenks of Wind River takes the 800 meter & 300 hurdles. Burlington's Gideon George took first place in the high jump & triple jump.

Girls Team Scores: Riverside 114, Thermopolis 101, Burlington 89.5, Wind River 73.5, Wyoming Indian 66.5, Shoshoni 58, Greybull 39.5, Western Heritage Lutheran Academy 17

Boys Team Scores: Burlington 172.5, Wind River 84.5, Riverside 77.5, Thermopolis 66, Western Heritage Lutheran Academy 40, Shoshoni 33.50, Greybull 31, Saratoga 17, Wyoming Indian 16

T-Town Qualifier in Torrington at Wiseman Field: 10 a.m. – Torrington, Lingle-Ft. Laramie, Pine Bluffs, Southeast; Nebraska teams - Banner County, Crawford, Morrill

Torrington won both divisions on their home track.

Multi-Event Winners: Southeast's Jordan Stoddard won the 100 & 200 meters, plus the high jump & long jump. Reece Halley from Torrington won the 100 hurdles & discus. Torrington's Ada Merrigan won the 1600 & 3200 meters. Weston Cronk from Torrington won the boys 1600 & 3200 meters. Cooper Hill from Lingle-Ft. Laramie won the 100 meters & long jump. Southeast's Grant Logsdon took first in the pole vault & triple jump.

Girls Team Scores: Torrington 215, Pine Bluffs 107.5, Crawford (NE) 88, Southeast 87.5, Lingle-Ft. Laramie 79.5, Morrill (NE) 62.5, Banner County (NE), 12

Boys Team Scores: Torrington 154, Lingle-Ft. Laramie 124, Morrill (NE) 114, Southeast 85, Pine Bluffs 35, Banner County (NE) 24, Crawford (NE) 21

Wheatland Invite at 10 a.m. – Burns, Cheyenne Central, Cheyenne South, Chugwater, Douglas, Laramie, Lusk, Newcastle, Rawlins, Rock River, Wheatland

No team scores were released.

Multi-Event Winners: Laramie's Libby Berryhill won the 800 & 1600 meters. Douglas' Kamdynn Townsend won the high jump & long jump. Allyson Fertig of Douglas won the shot put & discus. Cheyenne Central's Will Monger won 3 events: the 100, 200, & 400 meters. Laramie's Aidan Morris won the 110 hurdles & pole vault. Wheatland's Kade Preuit won the high jump & long jump.

Cheyenne South Twilight = canceled


LOOK: Famous Historic Homes in Every State

More From WyoPreps