The Coach of the Year honors for the 2023-24 Fall Sports Season were announced on Friday by the Wyoming Coaches Association.

These coaches are scheduled to be honored at the WCA Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet in July of 2024 in Casper. The selection of Coach of the Year award is made by fellow WCA member coaches.

WyoPreps logo
Get our free mobile app

Here are the winners by sport and classification:

Cross Country:

2A Girls – Sarah Glasser, Wright

3A Girls – Ashley Hildebrand, Powell

4A Girls – Becky Sondag, Natrona County

2A Boys – Ryan Olson, Burlington

3A Boys – Nathan Conrad, Evanston

4A Boys – Ty Draney, Star Valley

Assistant – Sarah Seamands, Wright


2A Girls – Brandon Deromedi, Thermopolis

3A Girls – Anthony Nichols, Wheatland

4A Girls – Joseph Quinn, Sheridan

2A Boys – Beau Garcia, Upton

3A Boys – Lars Flanagan, Riverton

4A Boys – Todd Oswald, Cheyenne East

Assistant – Julie Kane, Sheridan


Girls – Garrett Seamans, Cheyenne Central

Boys – Elizabeth Clower, Laramie

Girls Swimming & Diving:

3A – Colleen Seiloff, Green River

4A – Nick Hopson, Kelly Walsh


1A – Kristen Vierig, Cokeville

2A – Alli Nikont, Big Horn

3A – Diana Tims, Mountain View

4A – Jill Stucky, Laramie

Assistant – Jessica Anderson, Mountain View


1A-6 man – Trent Aagard, Burlington

1A-9 man – Jeromy Moffat, Big Piney

2A – Russell Stienmetz, Torrington

3A – McKay Young, Star Valley

4A – Jeff Mowry, Sheridan

Assistants – Robb Nicolay, Torrington & Henry Glackin, Buffalo

Jr High/Middle School:

Leeanna Horn, Glenrock

Allen VonEye, Newcastle

Wyoming High School Sports Pics of the Week: Nov. 9-11

Wyoming High School Sports Pics of the Week: Nov. 16-18

Gallery Credit: Libby Ngo, Frank Gambino, Shannon Dutcher, Dave Treick, Jolie Fay, Erin Hager, James Yule, Sadie Snively, Karen Peroulis, Susan Bullard, Jessica Schooner,

More From WyoPreps