The annual Wyoming-Nebraska 6-Man Football Shootout all-star game will take place for the eighth time Saturday at 6 p.m. in Chadron, NE.

Wyoming won last year’s meeting in Albion, NE, 16-14, and holds a 4-3 advantage in the series. The 2018 victory stopped a three-game skid in the series for the Cowboy State after they had won the first four.

After rotating host sites for the first seven years of the game, Chadron, NE has been chosen as a new permanent home.

Wyoming is led by 6-man’s offensive and defensive players of the year from state champion Farson-Eden in Lain Mitchelson and Clancy Gines. They are two of six players from the Pronghorns title team. Mitchelson was the fourth-leading rusher last year. He ran for 1,885 yards and 28 touchdowns. Gines ran for 1,388 yards and 29 TDs. He had 82 total tackles, which included 14 tackles for loss and four sacks.

The Wyoming roster has also had a few changes. St. Stephens’ Roberto Hernandez has been added, along with St. Stephens coach Billy Brost, who will be an assistant coach. Two players, Guernsey’s Dylan Rose and Kaycee’s Hunter Rouse are not playing, while Kaycee coach Tony Rouse also withdrew due to another commitment.

The teams arrived in Chadron Wednesday.

Here’s a look at Wyoming’s 17-man roster and coaching staff:

Farson-Eden: Lain Mitchelson, Clancy Gines, Michael Gribowskas, Cortland Barker, Hagan Jones, Cody Sloan

Burlington: Dontae Garza, Jacob Cook

Meeteetse: Kirwin Johnson, Nick Anderson

St. Stephens: Vincent Brown, Roberto Hernandez

Midwest: Kaleb Smith

Little Snake River: Thomas Duncan

Guernsey-Sunrise: Austin Albrecht

H.E.M.: Tylor Goodro

Hulett: Ethan Dykes

Head Coach: Trip Applequist, Farson-Eden

Assistant Coaches: Scott Reed, Farson-Eden; Curtis Cook, Guernsey-Sunrise; Billy Brost, St. Stephens

More From WyoPreps