The Wyoming Coaches Association announces its Coach of the Year awards for the 2022-23 Fall Sports Season.

These coaches are scheduled to be honored at the WCA Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet next July at the Ramkota Hotel in Casper. The selection of Coach of the Year award is chosen by fellow WCA coaches.

WyoPreps logo
Get our free mobile app

Here are the winners by sport and classification:

Cross Country:

2A Girls – Rex Hohnholt, Saratoga

3A Girls – Maggie Kirkham, Cody

4A Girls – Sean Wilde, Cheyenne Central

2A Boys – John Bernhisel, Rocky Mountain/Burlington

3A Boys – Isaac Kiefer, Mountain View

4A Boys – Ty Draney, Star Valley

Assistant – Ryan Olson, Rocky Mountain/Burlington


2A Girls – Beau Garcia, Upton

3A Girls – Anthony Nichols, Wheatland

4A Girls – Brandon Schafer, Kelly Walsh

2A Boys – Brandon Deromedi, Thermopolis

3A Boys – Lars Flanagan, Riverton

4A Boys – Ryan Allen, Jackson

Assistant – Ciera Roberts, Riverton


Girls – Kelley Glackin, Sheridan

Boys – Paul Dykeman, Jackson

Assistant – Andy Trumble, Green River

Girls Swimming & Diving:

3A – Eric Declue, Lander

4A – Tamara Bretting, Laramie

Assistant – none released


1A – Cindi Smith, Riverside

2A – Anndee McKinney, Burns

3A – Diana Tims, Mountain View

4A – Jeff Barkell, Kelly Walsh

Assistant – none released


1A-6 man – Jack Cobb, Little Snake River

1A-9 man – Will Gray, Pine Bluffs

2A – Kirk McLaughlin, Big Horn

3A – McKay Young, Star Valley

4A – Jeff Mowry, Sheridan

Assistants – Andrew Marcure, Big Horn & Marshall McEwen, Sheridan

Jr High/Middle School:

Jeremy Brandl, Tongue River

Tim Jones, Rocky Mountain

State Tennis

State Tennis

More From WyoPreps